336 Parsons' Farmhouse
The nucleus of the Parsons' farmhouse was built around 1832. The general area of the farm was known successively as the Great Narrows, Parsons' Point, and now Quarry Point. Sandstone used in constructing many buildings described in this publication, including St. James Church and Sydenham Cottage, came from the quarry on this land. The farmhouse is still occupied by members of the Parsons' family.