903 Muir's Inn
Muir's Inn was built by M. Antoine Bertrand in 1892 as a hotel to greet passengers arriving by steamboat at Graham's Wharf nearby. The third floor had a viewing tower, with a Widow's Walk to watch the steamboats coming in, which has since been removed (apparently in response to a new regulation that three-story buildings must have a fire escape). A Mrs. Muir from Scotland later operated it as an Inn. The Lefebre family took it over as a country store, dispensing "treats" to the local citizens. Since 1984, the building has been beautifully restored as a private home by the current owners, Lloyd Hodgson and Deborah Pride.